top of page
Search

A Day in my life

by Unami Magava


Let me take you through a day of my life

My oh so lovely life

That's funny like I have a life


(Laughter)


I sit in bed all day

To sleep all the tears away.

Now my duvet is stained

There's some things you can't scrub away

But don't worry I'm okay

I pick up my pieces everyday.

I wouldn't have it any other way


(Claps)


Cause I'm all I really need

If I really want to succeed

I'll work until I bleed

It's just a necessity.


Now don't you get me wrong

My bond with my family's strong

Cause I know without them

I wouldn't make it till the end


I know that at this time

I have no one to call mine

But i know I have myself

But I know I have myself else?


I know I sound depressed

But I'm just releasing some stress.

So don't you worry 'bout me

I'm all I need to be


Meet Unami





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page